

AGENDA

PERSONNEL COMMITTEE

2.00 PM - MONDAY, 22 FEBRUARY 2016

COMMITTEE ROOMS 1/2 - PORT TALBOT CIVIC CENTRE

<u> PART 1</u>

1. To receive any declarations of interest from Members.

Report of the Director of Social Services

2. Creation of a Caretaker post at Trem-y-mor Respite Centre (Pages 5 - 10)

Report of the Head of Children and Young People Services

3. Proposal for the Creation of an In house advocate post in children and young people services (*Pages 11 - 16*)

Report of the Director of Education, Leisure and Lifelong Learning

4. Increasing the hours for Polish and Bengali Bilingual Teaching Assistants (Pages 17 - 24)

Report of the Head of Human Resources

- 5. Christmas and New Year Holiday Arrangements 2016/2017 (Pages 25 - 28)
- 6. Chief Executive and Chief Officer Pay 2016 Update (Pages 29 36)
- 7. Local Government Pay 2016 Update (Pages 37 44)

- 8. Registration of School Learning Support Workers (Pages 45 50)
- 9. Head of Service Job Title (Pages 51 52)
- 10. Introduction of a Performance Appraisal Process (Pages 53 98)
- 11. Any urgent items (whether public or exempt) at the discretion of the Chairman pursuant to Section 100B (4) (b) of the Local Government Act 1972.
- Access to Meetings to resolve to exclude the public for the following items pursuant to Section 100A (4) and (5) of the Local Government Act 1972 and the relevant Exempt Paragraphs of Part 4 of Schedule 12A to the above Act.

<u> PART 2</u>

Private Report of the Director of Social Services, Health and Housing

13. Community Care Management Arrangements (Pages 99 - 104)

Private Report of the Head of Transformation

14. Management of Margam Country Park (Pages 105 - 112)

Private Report of Head of Human Resources

15. Holiday Payments and Overtime (Pages 113 - 120)

S.Phillips Chief Executive

Civic Centre Port Talbot

Tuesday, 16 February 2016

Committee Membership:

Chairperson:	Councillor A.N.Woolcock
Vice Chairperson:	Councillor S.Jones
Members:	Councillors Mrs.R.Davies, Mrs.J.Dudley, Mrs.L.H.James, E.V.Latham, Ms.C.Morgans, S.Rahaman, P.A.Rees, A.L.Thomas, A.H.Thomas and Mrs.D.Jones
Non Voting Member:	Councillors M.L.James, Mrs.S.Miller, P.D.Richards, J.Rogers and A.J.Taylor